About Us

esela is a non-profit global network of lawyers, advisors, academics and entrepreneurs. Our members are working to create a sustainable and inclusive economy that promotes positive social impact.

We are interested in the role of the law and lawyers in reshaping legal systems and practice for good through impact investing, social entrepreneurship, business and human rights, the response of business to the climate emergency, 'profit with purpose' and related disciplines.

Our aim is to promote a better understanding of the law in these practice areas, and so to support the development and growth of a more sustainable and inclusive economy.

Video

esela – The legal network for social impact held its annual conference 2019 on the topic ‘The Impact Revolution: The Role of Law and Lawyers’. This video captures highlights from the day. For updates about the next esela Annual Conference, click here.

News / Latest

esela Newsletter – 21 May 2020

You are invited to the meeting of Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers, 11 June 2020 - 9 am UK | 4 pm Singapore | 6 pm Sydney. #eselaOnline

Find Out More
esela Newsletter – 12 March 2020

Urgent update: COVID-19. The esela Annual Conference will not take place in London in April 2020.

Find Out More

Join our free mailing list


Or click here to become an Esela member.