Convened by esela - The legal network for social impact

esela Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers

Event, 12 Aug 2021

Asia Pacific Impact Lawyers Online Gathering

12 Aug 2021

07:00 BST | 11:30 IST |  14:00 SGT | 16:00 AEST | 18:00 NZST

This online gathering hosted by esela – The legal network for social impact and the APAC Regional Board will explore what it means to be an impact lawyer.

RSVP here

▶ Be part of the conversation – to join the LinkedIn Group for APAC Impact Lawyers, click here

How we started

In June 2020, esela convened the first virtual meeting of APAC Impact Lawyers. Find out about the meeting here.

A follow up networking meeting took place on 18 March 2021 during the esela Virtual Conference.

To register your interest in the involvement in the group of esela Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers, select the options below.

How to get involved

  1. Register here to receive details of future Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers events.
  2. Sign-up as a member of esela
  3. To be connected to the working group of Asia-Pacific Impact Lawyers who are involved in shaping this community, get in touch.

 

Founding members of the esela Asia Pacific Impact Lawyers Working Group

  • Ranajoy Basu – Partner and Head of India practice, McDermott, Will & Emery LLP
  • Jon Cheung – Partner, Prolegis Lawyers (Australia)
  • Ammara Farooq Malik – Founding Principal Attorney, AFMalik Law – Attorneys & International Development Consultants (Pakistan)
  • Amrut Joshi – Founder, GameChanger Law Advisors (India)
  • Giana Lin – Partner, The FuGuan Law Firm (China)
  • CHAIR: Steven Moe – Partner, Parryfield Lawyers (New Zealand)
  • Tze-wei Ng – Associate, Stephenson Harwood (Hong Kong)
  • Sung-Hyui Park – Senior Associate, Bates Wells (UK)
  • Michael Ryland – Director, Centre for Social Finance Law (Australia)
  • Vivien Teu – Partner, Dentons (Hong Kong)

Join our free mailing list



    Or click here to become an esela member.