Member Profiles

Directory of Contacts

Key personnel

Access the directory of Esela members

The directory is a resource of information about lawyers and others who are active in this space.

This directory is designed to facilitate connection to and among Esela members, with information about individuals within our network.

For lawyers wishing to connect with a practitioner in a particular jurisdiction, use the Directory search function. Profiles include a summary of areas of expertise and experience, as well as contact information.

To contact an Esela member, get in touch with them directly via the contact details on their profile or contact us at info@esela.eu if you would like us to facilitate an introduction.

  • Sort by

Akintoyese Sanda


Managing Partner
Akin Sanda & Co
akin@akinsanda-legal.com
+2348025764486
Nigeria

View Organisation

Alissa Pelatan


Founder / Managing Partner
AMP Avocat
alissa@ampavocat.com
+33 01 43 54 98 47
France

Area of specialism

Advising social businesses, start-ups, associations, foundations and entrepreneurs who are interested in creating classic or hybrid companies. Also, commercial and company law in France or in the US.

View Organisation

Anna Kuusniemi-Laine


Partner
Castrén & Snellman Attorneys
anna.kuusniemi-laine@castren.fi
+358 (0)20 7765 423
Finland

Area of specialism

EU & Competition; Public Procurement; Public Sector Projects; Life Sciences

View Organisation

Anne Contreras


Of Counsel
Arendt & Medernach
anne.contreras@arendt.com
(352) 40 78 78 640
Luxembourg

Area of specialism

Microfinance and social impact projects.

View Organisation

Constanza Connolly


Senior Associate
Beccar Varela
cconnolly@beccarvarela.com
(+54 11) 4379 6884
Argentina

Area of specialism

Entrepreneurship, Mergers & Acquisitions/Corporate, Company Law, Impact Investments

View Organisation

David Dowling


Associate
Ropes & Gray
David.Dowling@ropesgray.com
+44 20 3847 9045
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

M&A; corporate law; private equity; impact investing and social enterprises.

View Organisation

Dr. Michael Mosimann, LL.M.


Counsel (Attorney-at-Law & Civil Law Notary)
Prager Dreifuss AG
michael.mosimann@prager-dreifuss.com
+41 44 254 55 55
Switzerland

Area of specialism

Michael advises founders and investors with regard to the structuring of social entrerprise startups and direct investments. Furthermore, he provides advise on charitable foundations and association.

View Organisation

Filip Gregor


Head of the Responsible Companies Division
Frank Bold
filip.gregor@frankbold.org
+420 515 915 096
Czechia

Area of specialism

Business and Human Rights; Corporate Law and Governance; EU Law; Government Relations; Non-profit Organisations Management.

View Organisation

Ineke Koele


Partner
Koele Tax & Legal Perspecta
ineke@koeletaxlegal.com
+ 31 (0) 88 1307700
Netherlands

Area of specialism

Tax law, estate law, and corporate law, specifically foundations, cooperatives and hybrid structuring at the seam of profit and non-profit e.g. social enterprises.

View Organisation

Jenny Ebbage


Partner
Edwards & Co
jenny.ebbage@edwardsandcompany.co.uk
+44 (0)28 9032 1863
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Charity law, company law and commercial law. Jenny is based in Northern Ireland.

View Organisation

José María Dutilh


MANAGING PARTNER. RESPONSIBLE FOR MERGERS, ACQUISITIONS AND RESTRUCTURING
LeQuid
Jose.maria.dutilh@lequid.eu
+34 91 418 43 52
Spain

Area of specialism

Partner at BROSA Abogados & Economistas. Director of Corporate Department of STEPHENSON HARWOOD y DLA-PIPER. Director of LANDWELL´s (PricewaterhouseCoopers) Legal Area of Mergers & Acquisitions.

View Organisation

Julie Wynne


Partner
Froriep
jwynne@froriep.ch
+41 22 839 63 00
Switzerland

Area of specialism

Julie Wynne advises charities and social enterprises on structuring, fundraising, tax advice and governance. She also advises international charities on cross-border structures.

View Organisation

Luke Fletcher


Partner
Bates Wells
l.fletcher@bwbllp.com
+44 20 7551 7788
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Luke co-leads the firm’s multi-disciplinary Impact Economy practice, which advises clients seeking to have a positive social impact. Specialisms include Social Finance, Charity and Social Enterprise.

View Organisation

Marleen Denef


Founding Partner at Impact advocaten and Professor at KU Leuven
impact advocaten
marleen.denef@impactadvocaten.be
+32 16 50 00 51
Belgium

Area of specialism

Lawyer aiming for positive impact. Expert in not-for-profit, social impact & hybrids.

View Organisation

Niamh Callaghan


Partner
Mason Hayes & Curran
ncallaghan@mhc.ie
+353 1 614 5048
Ireland

Area of specialism

Corporate; Charities and Not-for-Profit; Securities Law; Mergers and Acquisitions; Corporate Restructurings

View Organisation

Pedro Pais de Almeida


Partner with Abreu Advogados since 2008 and Partner in charge of the Sustainability Committee
Abreu Advogados
ppa@abreuadvogados.com
(+351) 21 723 18 00
Portugal

Area of specialism

Pedro is a specialist on tax matters and has been involved in many M&A transactions, debt restructuring operations, tax efficiency structures and corporate reorganizations and restructurings.

View Organisation

Roberto Randazzo


Partner
R&P Legal
roberto.randazzo@replegal.it
+39 02 8807290
Italy

Area of specialism

Charity & Social Enterprise; Corporate & Commercial.

View Organisation

Sjoerd van der Velden


Attorney
BvdV
vandervelden@bvdv.nl
+31(0)30 23 223 73
Netherlands

Area of specialism

Business and company law; Mergers and acquisitions; Contract law; Employment law; Procedural law.

View Organisation

Sung-Hyui Park


Senior Associate
Bates Wells
sh.park@bateswells.co.uk
020 7551 7900
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Sung-Hyui advises on Banking & Finance, Charity and Social Finance. She also advises social enterprises and other Impact Economy organisations seeking to have a positive social or environmental impact

View Organisation

Teo Petricevic


Director
ACT Grupa
teo.petricevic@act-grupa.hr
++38598819674
Croatia

View Organisation

Join our free mailing list


Or click here to become an Esela member.