Member Profiles

Directory of Contacts

Key personnel

Access the directory of esela members

The directory is a resource of information about lawyers and others who are active in this space.

This directory is designed to facilitate connection to and among esela members, with information about individuals within our network.

For lawyers wishing to connect with a practitioner in a particular jurisdiction, use the Directory search function. Profiles include a summary of areas of expertise and experience, as well as contact information.

To contact an esela member, get in touch with them directly via the contact details on their profile or contact us at info@esela.eu if you would like us to facilitate an introduction.

  • Sort by

Akintoyese Sanda


Managing Partner
Akin Sanda & Co
akin@akinsanda-legal.com
+2348025764486
Nigeria

View Organisation

Alexander Vielwerth


German Attorney at Law, LL.M. oec., Certified Foundation Consultant (FSU Jena)
WINHELLER Attorneys at Law & Tax Advisors
a.vielwerth@winheller.com
00496976757780
Germany

Area of specialism

Alexander supports our firm in the areas of corporate and tax law. He is also experienced on issues of accounting, bookkeeping, and payroll. His focus is on associations and cooperatives.

View Organisation

Alissa Pelatan


Founder / Managing Partner
AMP Avocat
alissa@ampavocat.com
+33 01 43 54 98 47
France

Area of specialism

Advising social businesses, start-ups, associations, foundations and entrepreneurs who are interested in creating classic or hybrid companies. Also, commercial and company law in France or in the US.

View Organisation

Anna Kuusniemi-Laine


Partner
Castrén & Snellman Attorneys
anna.kuusniemi-laine@castren.fi
+358 (0)20 7765 423
Finland

Area of specialism

EU & Competition; Public Procurement; Public Sector Projects; Life Sciences

View Organisation

Anne Contreras


Of Counsel
Arendt & Medernach
anne.contreras@arendt.com
(352) 40 78 78 640
Luxembourg

Area of specialism

Microfinance and social impact projects.

View Organisation

Chintan Panchal


Founding Partner
RPCK Rastegar Panchal LLP
chintan@rpck.com
212-594-9600
United States

Area of specialism

Private Equity and Venture Capital Transactions, Social Finance and Impact Investing, Executive Employment, Mergers & Acquisitions, Private Client Advisory Services

View Organisation

Christina Eschenfelder


Rittershaus Mannheim
christina.eschenfelder@rittershaus.net
+ 49 621 42 56 239
Germany

Area of specialism

Christina Eschenfelder advises listed and non-listed companies and their supervisory and management board members primarily in Stock Corporation and Corporate Law as well as on Corporate Governance.

View Organisation

Christopher Garner


Legal Director
DLA Piper
christopher.garner@dlapiper.com
+44 207 153 7052
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Chris advises impact investors across frontier and emerging market activities. He was lead counsel at FMO overseeing a €2.7 billion AUM equity portfolio, and regularly speaks on impact/ESG matters.

View Organisation

Constanza Connolly


Senior Associate
Beccar Varela
cconnolly@beccarvarela.com
(+54 11) 4379 6884
Argentina

Area of specialism

Entrepreneurship, Mergers & Acquisitions/Corporate, Company Law, Impact Investments

View Organisation

Daniel D’Ambrosio


Associate
DLA Piper
daniel.d'ambrosio@dlapiper.com
+44 207 153 7882
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Daniel D'Ambrosio is a recognised business and human rights expert with solid experience advising clients how to manage salient risks in the context of legal, commercial and reputational issues.

View Organisation

Filip Gregor


Head of the Responsible Companies Division
Frank Bold
filip.gregor@frankbold.org
+420 515 915 096
Czechia

Area of specialism

Business and Human Rights; Corporate Law and Governance; EU Law; Government Relations; Non-profit Organisations Management.

View Organisation

Hannah Watson


Senior Associate
DLA Piper
Hannah.watson@dlapiper.com
+44 113 369 2414
United Kingdom

View Organisation

Ineke Koele


Partner
Koele Tax & Legal Perspecta
ineke@koeletaxlegal.com
+ 31 (0) 88 1307700
Netherlands

Area of specialism

Tax law, estate law, and corporate law, specifically foundations, cooperatives and hybrid structuring at the seam of profit and non-profit e.g. social enterprises.

View Organisation

James O’Donnell


Partner
DLA Piper
james.o'donnell@dlapiper.com
+44 207 796 6346
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

James leads our international impact investment team: a multi-disciplinary, global team representing impact investors regarding their funds, direct equity, debt & projects and investment programmes.

View Organisation

Jenny Ebbage


Partner
Edwards & Co
jenny.ebbage@edwardsandcompany.co.uk
+44 (0)28 9032 1863
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Charity law, company law and commercial law. Jenny is based in Northern Ireland.

View Organisation

Jens Magers


Rittershaus Munich
jens.magers@rittershaus.net
+49 89 12 14 05 205
Germany

Area of specialism

Jens Magers specializes in Corporate Law, with a focus on M&A, private equity and ven-ture capital, chairs the Italian Desk and is the founder of the Sustainable Investment and Finance focus team of t

View Organisation

Johannes Fein


German Attorney at Law, Certified Specialist for Tax Law
WINHELLER Attorneys at Law & Tax Advisors
j.fein@winheller.com
00496976757780
Germany

Area of specialism

Johannes heads WINHELLER’s NPO department. He advises international nonprofit associations and federations, foundations, sport clubs, public authorities, churches, and other religious entities.

View Organisation

José María Dutilh


Managing Partner, Responsible for Mergers, Acquisitions and Restructuring
LeQuid
Jose.maria.dutilh@lequid.eu
+34 91 418 43 52
Spain

Area of specialism

A Law Firm specialized in Social Enterprises and Business Law. Make Corporate Compliance and Corporate Governance your hallmark by contributing to your company’s success.

View Organisation

Julie Wynne


Partner
Froriep
jwynne@froriep.ch
+41 22 839 63 00
Switzerland

Area of specialism

Julie Wynne advises charities and social enterprises on structuring, fundraising, tax advice and governance. She also advises international charities on cross-border structures.

View Organisation

Lennaert Posch


partner
Rutgers & Posch
lennaert.posch@rutgersposch.com
+3120 8913905
Netherlands

Area of specialism

Lennaert specialises in mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures and restructuring. He also advises national and international clients on cross-border, financial transactions.

View Organisation

Luke Fletcher


Partner
Bates Wells
l.fletcher@bwbllp.com
+44 20 7551 7788
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Luke co-leads the firm’s multi-disciplinary Impact Economy practice, which advises clients seeking to have a positive social impact. Specialisms include Social Finance, Charity and Social Enterprise.

View Organisation

Marleen Denef


Founding Partner at Impact advocaten and Professor at KU Leuven
impact advocaten
marleen.denef@impactadvocaten.be
+32 16 50 00 51
Belgium

Area of specialism

Lawyer aiming for positive impact. Expert in not-for-profit, social impact & hybrids.

View Organisation

Michael Mosimann


Partner
Prager Dreifuss Ltd.
michael.mosimann@prager-dreifuss.com
+41442545555
Switzerland

Area of specialism

Michael is the head of PRAGER DREIFUSS' start-up and venture capital team and has more than ten years of experience of advising start-ups and venture capital investors.

View Organisation

Niamh Callaghan


Partner
Mason Hayes & Curran
ncallaghan@mhc.ie
+353 1 614 5048
Ireland

Area of specialism

Corporate; Charities and Not-for-Profit; Securities Law; Mergers and Acquisitions; Corporate Restructurings

View Organisation

Olga Stepanova


German Attorney at Law, External Data Protection Officer
WINHELLER Attorneys at Law & Tax Advisors
o.stepanova@winheller.com
00496976757780
Germany

Area of specialism

Olga heads WINHELLER department for IP/IT law and data protection (GDPR). In intellectual property matters she advises specifically in trademark law, copyright law, and competition law.

View Organisation

Pamela Cone


Social Impact and Sustainability Sage, Founder and CEO
Amity Advisory
pamelacone@amityadvisory.com
2064996890
United States

Area of specialism

Astute clients must assess the social impact and sustainability practices of their law firms and hold them to a higher standard to address societal challenges.

View Organisation

Roberto Randazzo


Partner
R&P Legal - Studio Associato
Roberto.Randazzo@replegal.it
+39 02 87313390
Italy

Area of specialism

With a wide expertise on social impact, Roberto leads the firm’s Charity and Social Enterprises department, assisting non-profit entities, social entrepreneurs and impact investors.

View Organisation

Sarah Ellington


Legal Director
DLA Piper
sarah.ellington@dlapiper.com
+44 207 796 6022
United Kingdom

Area of specialism

Sarah is an experienced disputes and crisis management lawyer, advising clients on risk management and governance issues associated with developing business, human rights and sustainability agendas.

View Organisation

Sjoerd van der Velden


Attorney
BvdV
vandervelden@bvdv.nl
+31(0)30 23 223 73
Netherlands

Area of specialism

Business and company law; Mergers and acquisitions; Contract law; Employment law; Procedural law.

View Organisation

Stefan Winheller


German Attorney at Law, LL.M. Tax (USA), Certified Specialist for Tax Law
WINHELLER Attorneys at Law & Tax Advisors
s.winheller@winheller.com
00496976757780
Germany

Area of specialism

Stefan focuses on professional associations, nonprofit limited liability companies, foundations and global NPOs. He also advises on regulatory and transactional issues (M + A in the nonprofit sector).

View Organisation

Teo Petricevic


Director
ACT Grupa
teo.petricevic@act-grupa.hr
++38598819674
Croatia

View Organisation

Uwe Müller


German Attorney at Law
WINHELLER Attorneys at Law & Tax Advisors
u.mueller@winheller.com
00496976757780
Germany

Area of specialism

Uwe specializes in tax law. He advises clubs, trade and professional associations, German charitable limited liability companies (gGmbH) as well as foundations on all international fiscal matters.

View Organisation

Vivien Teu


Founder & Managing Partner
Vivien Teu & Co LLP
vivien.teu@vteu.co
+85229695300
Hong Kong SAR China

Area of specialism

Corporate and commercial lawyer with focus on investment funds and asset/wealth management, deep knowledge and experience on Asia financial services markets, active in growing ESG and impact practice

View Organisation

Wilfried Meynet


Avocat (Marseille & Luxembourg)
ALCYACONSEIL AVOCATS
wmeynet@alcyaconseil.com
+33 (0)6 80 73 47 59
France

Area of specialism

In France and Luxemburg : Co-operatives, associations, foundations, endowment funds, hybrid structures, non-profit structures, social enterprises, tax law and sports law.

View Organisation

Join our free mailing list


Or click here to become an Esela member.