Events

A Legal Framework for Impact: Investing for Sustainability Impact

Location: Online

Date: 07/10/2020

Details:

Wednesday 7 October 2020 

8 am PDT | 11 am EDT | 4 pm BST | 5 pm CEST

CPD | 60 minutes self-certified CPD points

esela – The legal network for social impact and the Principles for Responsible Investment host this online session on the topic of ‘A Legal Framework for Impact: Investing for Sustainability Impact’. 

A Legal Framework for Impact’, a major research project commissioned by the PRI, UNEP FI and The Generation Foundation, is examining how investors in major jurisdictions can manage their fiduciary and impact duties within existing legal frameworks.

This legal research, conducted by Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, spans 11 jurisdictions and is expected to be at the forefront of analysis of emerging legislative instruments with a sustainability impact focus.

It will provide recommendations for policy change where legal impediments are restrictive for investors seeking to incorporate sustainability impact in their investment decision-making.

Discussion of the key findings of the research will take place at this #eselaonline event.

Speakers include:

  • David Rouch – Partner at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
  • Elodie Feller – Investment Programme Lead at UNEP Finance Initiative

Note: The forthcoming research is a follow-up to the original landmark Freshfields Report on ‘The Integration of ESG into Institutional Investment’ which stated that, “integrating ESG considerations into an investment analysis… is clearly permissible and is arguably required in all jurisdictions”.

To RSVP visit the esela events site

Join our free mailing list


Or click here to become an Esela member.