Events

Time for a Reset: Shaping Economic and Legal Foundations for the Future

Location: Online

Date: 14/10/2020

Details:

Wednesday 14 October 2020 8 am EDT | 1 pm BST | 2 pm CEST | 8 pm HKT

CPD 75 minutes self-certified CPD points

esela – The legal network for social impact hosts this online session on the topic of ‘Time for a Reset: Shaping Economic and Legal Foundations for the Future’.

During this ‘in conversation’ #eselaonline session, we will explore the imperative for economic system change, what this looks like in practice, and what legal foundations are needed for the system to be reset.

We will look at how global coalitions and campaigns like Imperative21 and B Lab UK’s System Upgrade are calling for a redesign of our economic system, and how law can be used to bring this change about.

Join the session to find out how challenging the concept of shareholder primacy can lead to a human-first economy.

Speakers

  • Charmian Love – Chair and Co-Founder of B Lab UK and Entrepreneur in Residence at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford (Moderator)
  • Robert Eccles – Visiting Professor of Management Practice at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford, and Senior Adviser to the Boston Consulting Group
  • Rick Alexander – Founding Partner and CEO of the Shareholder Commons
  • Kelly Clark – Director of Finance and Capital Market Transformation at The Laudes Foundation

To RSVP visit the esela events site

Join our free mailing list


Or click here to become an Esela member.